Views on Life & on Equity Investing

Wonder, Wealth & Abundance

Professor Sanjay Bakshi pats on the back

with 7 comments


I recently interacted with Prof. Sanjay Bakshi. He needs no introduction http://www.sanjaybakshi.net/

It is truly an honour and a privilege to know someone like Prof Sanjay Bakshi, a legendary down to earth value investor and teacher to me, and one of my role models. His investing prowess has drawn value investing pilgrims to the mecca of MDI and corporate work from all corners of the world.

What appeals to me above all are also the qualities of his heart, his encouragement and willingness to sacrifice some gains for allowing others to win and acts that enrich lives of others.

Prof. Bakshi, I would like to thank you for your support, encouragement, willingness to inspire (equally it is an endorsement, ratification or in more crude terms a commercial advertisement for me and belief that perchance, it is  better to diversify to more than one country) and also for betting with your capital by investing overseas (outside India) through my fund, Eleven Dimensions. Also, thanks to you for willingness to work on the terms suitable to me.

Not only does this provide me an outstanding client that I hold in high esteem but also provides me access to Prof. Bakshi’s repertoire of immense knowledge to review my investment ideas checklist outside India. I could not have envisaged it six month back.

I further appreciate now the meaning of the phrase, “You are not really rich until you have things money cannot buy”.

Dear Prof. Bakshi, I would like to thank you again for considering me as a vehicle for investing your funds overseas. You are amongst the best.








Written by amitdipsite

January 11, 2015 at 8:59 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. thats a great silver lining…..Congrats Amit.

    Karthikraja K

    January 12, 2015 at 4:08 am

  2. Congratulations Amit !! And again All the best.

    Jatin

    January 12, 2015 at 6:58 am

  3. Congrates amit sir

    RISHI

    January 12, 2015 at 7:47 am

  4. Many congratulations…..This is indeed a great news!!!!

    C.A. Navneet Aggarwal

    January 13, 2015 at 7:18 pm

  5. Wow…gr8 sir..

    Nirav Karia

    January 14, 2015 at 4:00 pm

  6. Thank you dear Nirav, Jatin, RISHI, Navneet and Karthik.

    Amit Arora

    January 14, 2015 at 6:52 pm

  7. Congratulations Amit! I have met Prof Bakshi last month when he accepted my request and let me attend the Mohnish Pabrai lecture at MDI. Prof Bakshi is truly an inspiration for me! All the best!

    Ravi Shankar

    January 20, 2015 at 2:21 pm


Leave a Reply

