Views on Life & on Equity Investing

Wonder, Wealth & Abundance

Intec Capital – 2

with 8 comments

Intec has hired frantically between Jan – March and recruited 30 employees, fresh B school grads or those in early career. Recent pace has slowed down but still strong for a micro cap company. Click on this link and tell me which vacancy do you like most and why as an investor ?

It renders as below as on 3rd of June 2011

Written by amitdipsite

June 3, 2011 at 9:51 am

Posted in Uncategorized

8 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Nice Brain Teaser Amit..
    Humm…For me and I am really concentrating since few years about RISK. What is it and whats its sanctification as whole.
    I found when RISK is clear, One can plan mitigation and preventive action. And this is true for any business or other things…

    Also What I learnt from Buffet, Graham is Margin Of Safety. No loss of capital ..So to Me DM Credit looks most interesting job here as Investor..
    And I think this Job describe the Entire Sub-Prime Crisis…
    Again all these stuffs by my limited knowledge of Finance.

    What do you Say, Amit?

    Rahul Kumar Paliwal

    June 5, 2011 at 5:38 pm

  2. Thanks, of about 900 people who read the post you are the first to leave comment. Nice answer. Without a doubt RISK is #1 concern, I would look at the same for a leveraged company which all banks / FIs are.

    Since, from my vantage point I already knew something about their loan operations and loan book, that they already have several DM Credit appraisal officers, it wasn't the most striking. But if I were look at it first time around, it may have been important.

    Few points:

    1. Company is categorized as NCR/Delhi NBFC by rating agencies. Of the ten vacancies advertised three are out of Delhi. Matches with AR claim of expansion.

    2. Their total loans post merger may be around 150-200 Crore but look at the “Business Head” requirement, they want someone who has done business of 1500+ crore.

    3. Actual answer for me was/is “Manager Recruitment”

    Amit Arora

    June 6, 2011 at 12:46 am

  3. It might be the case as well that their earlier “Manager recruitment” has left the job. I am just pointing at one possibility.
    I am really apprehensive of doing research about an organization on internet and drawing any conclusion from it. The research will be meaningful only if it can be validated by some other means. (I am not sure what these other means can be).
    Amit, can you guide how a small investor with limited resources can make his/her research foolproof.

    shri

    June 12, 2011 at 5:27 am

  4. Yes Amit, 1500+ Crore figure also caught my eyeballs at first sight. Hey and they got the Business Head…Check requirement again!!:-)…So I think based on their priority they got the people so Business Head is most IMP position🙂..An answer by Company to your teaser.

    Recruitment shows expansion, so that too a IMP criteria, however as Shri mentioned, I checked req again to get a clue if it is first time vacancy for Manager Recruitment.

    One more thing is they are into NCR and Pune, 2 most SME crowded area. I am not sure how they are growing in Pune/MS area.

    Hey Amit, Keep putting this type of puzzles.

    Regards
    Rahul

    Rahul Kumar Paliwal

    June 17, 2011 at 11:44 am

  5. Hi Amit

    This is an excellent pick.
    I bought small quantity of this stock last year.Growth potential looks unlimited, my concern is about ethical management and chances of high NPA in bad times.

    Regards
    Manjunatha.

    Manjunatha

    June 29, 2011 at 3:31 pm

  6. Hey Manjunatha,

    Which other stock are you most optimistic on right now ?

    Regards

    Amit Arora

    June 29, 2011 at 4:43 pm

  7. Hi Amit

    I like most of the stocks you discussed in your blog.Congratulations for great pick of TTK Prestige (touched 3000) & Hawkins Cooker in 2009.I am accumulating Glodyne Technoserve for long term.

    Regards
    Manjunatha

    Manjunatha

    June 30, 2011 at 9:49 am

  8. Thanks Manjunatha

    Amit Arora

    June 30, 2011 at 3:12 pm


Leave a Reply

